LogoLogo IRG

Purposes and Objectives

 
1992 established from a Swiss initiative, the International Rosetti Society (IRG) made it its purpose to make generally known again the music of Antonio Rosetti (1750-1792) through the promotion of concert and CD performances as well as publications.

The IRG stands under the protection of His Highness Prince zu Oettingen-Wallerstein. It numbers at this time ca. 190 members from Germany, Switzerland, Austria, France, the Czech Republic, Great Britain, Venezuela, the United States, and Japan. Included among its membership are musicians and musicologists, journalists, librarians, instrument builders, and those who simply share a general interest in Rosetti and his music.

In recent years the IRG has contributed both artistically and organizationally to numerous concert performances in Germany, Switzerland, Austria and the Czech Republic. Since 2000, an annual event has been the ROSETTI-FESTTAGE in the Ries..

In past years numerous CD releases on labels such as Arte Nova, Koch-Schwann, MDG, Naxos, RBM, tacet and Teldec have been produced with the support of the IRG. Currently available Rosetti CDs are listed under Music Editions – CDs – Bibliography.

Since May 2000 the IRG has published the journal Rosetti-Forum, which documents the current state of research and provides information about items of current interest (concert venues, new books, CDs and musical editions). The table of contents for those volumes that have already appeared is found under Publications.

Since November 2001, supported by the administrative council of the Swiss province of Aargau, the IRG has published through Amadeus in Winterthur the works of Rosetti in practical editions. A list of those issues that have already appeared is found under Publications.

Would you not wish ...
… to support our work by becoming a member of the International Rosetti Society? As a member of the IRG you will receive without charge the Rosetti-Forum; your ticket requests for the Rosetti-Festtage will receive special handling. Please send the signed declaration of membership to IRG office. You will find the address under Contact.

       Membership application form

… or give a donation to the IRG? Your gift is tax deductible. You will receive a receipt immediately. You may wish to apply your gift to one of the following purposes:

• for the printing of the Rosetti-Forum,
• for the Rosetti-Festtage im Ries,
• for the production of a CD,
• to finance a musical edition.

Upon your request we will gladly cite you as the sponsor of a particular project.

For donations please use this IRG account:
• Raiffeisen-Volksbank Ries eG
IBAN: DE53 7206 9329 0000 0898 18, BIC: GENODEF1NOE

   Statutes of IRG

  back to top

LogoLogo IRG

Aufgaben und Ziele

 
1992 auf eine Schweizer Initiative hin gegründet, hat es sich die IRG zur Aufgabe gemacht, das Werk Antonio Rosettis (1750 - 1792) durch die Förderung von Konzerten und CD-Aufnahmen sowie durch die Herausgabe von Publikationen wieder allgemein bekannt zu machen.

Die IRG steht unter dem Protektorat S.D. des Fürsten zu Oettingen-Wallerstein. Sie zählt derzeit rund 190 Mitglieder aus Deutschland, der Schweiz, Österreich, Frankreich, der Tschechischen Republik, Großbritannien, Venezuela, den USA und Japan, darunter Musiker und Musikwissenschaftler, Journalisten, Bibliothekare, Instrumentenbauer wie auch ganz allgemein an Rosetti und seiner Musik Interessierte.

Die IRG war in den letzten Jahren künstlerisch wie organisatorisch beteiligt an zahlreichen Konzertveranstaltungen in Deutschland, der Schweiz, in Österreich und der Tschechischen Republik. Seit dem Jahr 2000 finden in jährlichem Turnus ROSETTI-FESTTAGE IM RIES statt.

Mit Unterstützung der IRG entstanden in den vergangenen Jahren zahlreiche CD-Produktionen u. a. bei den Labels Arte Nova, cpo, Koch-Schwann, MDG, Naxos, RBM, tacet und Teldec. Die lieferbaren Rosetti-CDs finden Sie unter Noten – CDs – Literatur.

Seit Mai 2000 gibt die IRG die Zeitschrift Rosetti-Forum heraus, die den Forschungsstand dokumentiert und über Aktuelles (Konzerttermine, neue Bücher, CDs und Noten) informiert. Die Inhaltsverzeichnisse der bereits erschienenen Hefte finden Sie unter der Rubrik Publikationen.

Seit November 2001 gibt die IRG finanziell unterstützt vom Regierungsrat des Kantons Aargau im Amadeus-Verlag, Winterthur, die Werke Rosettis in praktischen Ausgaben heraus. Die bereits erschienenen Hefte finden Sie unter Publikationen.

Möchten Sie nicht unsere Arbeit unterstützen ...
... und Mitglied der IRG werden? Als Mitglied der IRG erhalten Sie das Rosetti-Forum kostenlos; ihre Kartenwünsche für die Rosetti-Festtage im Ries werden bevorzugt behandelt. Beitrittserklärungen nimmt die Geschäftsstelle der IRG gerne entgegen.

       Beitrittserklärung

..... oder der IRG eine Spende zukommen lassen? Ihre Spende ist steuerlich absetzbar. Sie erhalten umgehend eine Spendenquittung. Gerne verwenden wir Ihre Spende auch zweckgebunden, etwa
• für den Druck des Rosetti-Forums,
• für die Rosetti-Festtage im Ries,
• für eine CD-Produktion oder
• die Finanzierung einer Notenedition.
Auf Wunsch nennen wir Sie gerne als Sponsor eines derartigen Projekts.

Unser Spendenkonto:
• Raiffeisen-Volksbank Ries eG
IBAN: DE53 7206 9329 0000 0898 18, BIC: GENODEF1NOE

   Satzung der IRG

  zurück zum Seitenanfang